Join Fox News for access to this content Plus special access to select articles and other premium content with your account - free of charge. Please enter a valid email address. By entering your email and pushing continue, you are agreeing to Fox News' Terms of Use and Privacy Policy, which includes our Notice of Financial Incentive. To access the content, check your email and follow the instructions provided. Having trouble? Click here.Former CNN host Don Lemon said that Elon Musk canceled a partnership he had with X because Musk was angered by their recent interview that has yet to be aired."Elon Musk is mad at me, and I just put out a statement about what happened between him, me and the interview that he is apparently so upset about," Lemon said in a video he shared on social media. Lemon’s new streaming show had a partnership with Musk’s X, and the billionaire was also the program’s first guest. Lemon, who was fired from CNN last year, already taped the interview and detailed its future in a lengthy statement. DON LEMON SPEAKS OUT ABOUT CNN FIRING, SAYS HE FEELS 'VINDICATED' AFTER EX-BOSS WAS OUSTED Ex-CNN anchor Don Lemon. (Photo by Paul Marotta/Getty Images)"Elon Musk has canceled the partnership I had with X, which they announced as part of their public commitment to amplifying more diverse voices on their platform. He informed me of his decision hours after an interview I conducted with him on Friday," Lemon wrote in a statement posted on social media. The interview that Lemon conducted with Musk will remain the premiere episode of "The Don Lemon Show" on March 18. "Elon publicly encouraged me to join X with a new show, saying I would have his ‘full support,’ and that his ‘digital town square is for all.’ He and his team pursued the deal in numerous conversations and made significant commitments about the support X would provide for the show. I made the decision to work with them in a unique partnership that I believed would ultimately assure that my work would be available to most people, in the largest possible venue. I took Elon and his management’s team’s word that they, for the first time, were interested in working directly with new and diverse voices," Lemon wrote. "There were no restrictions on the interview that he willingly agreed to, and my questions were respectful and wide-ranging, covering everything from SpaceX to the presidential election. We had a good conversation. Clearly he felt differently," Lemon continued. "His commitment to a global town square where all questions can be asked and all ideas can be shared seems not to include questions of him from people like me." ELON MUSK HITS BACK AT PRESS FOR 'ANTI-IMMIGRANT' LABEL: 'NOTHING COULD BE FURTHER FROM THE TRUTH' Elon Musk laughs while onstage during The New York Times Dealbook Summit 2023 at Jazz at Lincoln Center on November 29, 2023, in New York City. (Photo by Slaven Vlasic/Getty Images for The New York Times) (Getty Images)Lemon said his conversation with Musk will be available on YouTube, wherever podcasts are available and X. "This will be just the first of many episodes of ‘The Don Lemon Show.’ While Elon goes back on his word, I will be doubling down on my commitment to free speech and I cannot wait to get started," Lemon wrote. When reached for comment by Fox News Digital, an X spokesperson provided the following statement. "X is a platform that champions free speech, and we’re proud to provide an open environment for diverse voices and perspectives. The Don Lemon Show is welcome to publish its content on X, without censorship, as we believe in providing a platform for creators to scale their work and connect with new communities. However, like any enterprise, we reserve the right to make decisions about our business partnerships, and after careful consideration, X decided not to enter into a commercial partnership with the show," an X spokesperson wrote. DON LEMON BECAME ‘EMBARRASSING DISTRACTION’ FOR CNN, LOST NEWSROOM WITH ENDLESS ANTICS: INSIDERS Don Lemon was fired from CNN last year. (REUTERS/Andrew Kelly)Tech journalist Kara Swisher reported that Musk sent a "terse text" to Lemon's reps stating "Contract terminated." She gloated that she predicted that the partnership between Lemon and X wouldn't work out."I had told Don that this is exactly what would occur… despite promises by Musk and CEO Linda Yaccarino — who extravagantly touted this deal at CES to advertisers — that this time was different," she wrote on X.Lemon was fired from CNN last year by then-CNN CEO Chris Licht, who was shown the door himself weeks later. Lemon, who had been with CNN for 17 years, had been at the center of various scandals. CLICK HERE TO GET THE FOX NEWS APPFox News Digital’s Joseph A. Wulfsohn contributed to this report. 
Join Fox News for access to this content Plus special access to select articles and other premium content with your account - free of charge. Please enter a valid email address. By entering your email and pushing continue, you are agreeing to Fox News' Terms of Use and Privacy Policy, which includes our Notice of Financial Incentive. To access the content, check your email and follow the instructions provided. Having trouble? Click here.Kate Beckinsale gave fans a cryptic update regarding her hospital stay.Beckinsale shared a new photo of herself lying in a hospital bed with her cat Tuesday night. The 50-year-old actress simply captioned the photo, shared to her Instagram story, "visitor."It's unclear when or why Beckinsale was hospitalized.Fox News Digital has reached out to Beckinsale's rep for comment.KATE BECKINSALE REVEALS HOSPITALIZATION AS SHE SHARES TEARFUL PHOTOS Kate Beckinsale shared another photo from a hospital bed but didn't give any details. (Instagram: Kate Beckinsale)In the original photos shared by Beckinsale, the "Underworld" actress is dressed in a hospital gown with a black bow in her hair. A close-up shot showed tears in her eyes as she laid in a hospital bed.Other shots included in the Instagram post were photos of Beckinsale's mother and dogs, along with a handful of videos.While Beckinsale didn't share any details of her hospitalization, she confirmed she is "sick" with her social media post celebrating U.K.'s Mother's Day.LIKE WHAT YOU’RE READING? CLICK HERE FOR MORE ENTERTAINMENT NEWS Kate Beckinsale shared photos of herself in the hospital on social media. (Instagram: Kate Beckinsale)"Thank you to those that love us and support us when it’s s--- and try to make sure there are some bits that aren’t," Beckinsale wrote on Instagram. "And for looking after our dogs when we can’t, and lead us to remember happy things when we can’t.""And turn up when we are sick and sit with us… And send balloons and check in and pull us out of wells with love," she continued. "Thank you for loving us, those who do, and for the amazing, kindest Nick, and especially for my mother’s capacity for joy. It is so inspiring and beautiful."CLICK HERE TO SIGN UP FOR THE ENTERTAINMENT NEWSLETTER Kate Beckinsale went straight from the Golden Globes to the hospital to be by her stepfather's side before he passed on Jan. 10. (Getty Images)Beckinsale made her film debut in the 1993 movie "Much Ado About Nothing" while studying at Oxford University. The English actress went on to land roles in "Alice Through the Looking Glass," "Serendipity" and "Pearl Harbor."She recently cut her Golden Globes night short after her stepfather was hospitalized. Roy Battersby died Jan. 10 after suffering a stroke. The British TV director had also been battling two types of cancer at the time of his death.Beckinsale shared photos of herself still in her silver Golden Globes gown by her stepfather's side on Jan. 9.Battersby's funeral was held in London. The director was known for "Inspector Morse," "A Touch of Frost" and "Between the Lines."CLICK HERE TO GET THE FOX NEWS APP
Join Fox News for access to this content Plus special access to select articles and other premium content with your account - free of charge. Please enter a valid email address. By entering your email and pushing continue, you are agreeing to Fox News' Terms of Use and Privacy Policy, which includes our Notice of Financial Incentive. To access the content, check your email and follow the instructions provided. Having trouble? Click here.Police in Seattle released video on Tuesday of a high-speed chase that led to the arrests of three teenagers who authorities say attempted three carjackings using a stolen SUV.Officers responded around 9 p.m. on Dec. 19 to several calls about the carjackings and a robbery, the Seattle Police Department said. The suspects were described as "three juvenile males in a gray SUV."Police began chasing the suspects’ gray Hyundai in the Alki neighborhood and followed them onto the West Seattle Bridge, where an officer successfully deployed spike strips to deflate the SUV’s tires.The suspects then drove onto southbound Interstate Highway 5 before coming to a stop at South Corgiat Drive and Ursula Place South in South Seattle, authorities said.SEATTLE ATTORNEY'S OFFICE MOVES TO BLOCK JUDGE FROM HEARING CRIMINAL TRIALS FOR GOING TOO SOFT ON DEFENDANTS The suspects led police on a high-speed chase starting in the Alki neighborhood and ending in South Seattle. (Seattle Police Department)Video allegedly shows the three teens throwing open the doors to the SUV and attempting to flee from officers.  The three teen suspects attempted to flee from police but were apprehended after a brief foot chase. (Seattle Police Department)All three suspects, identified as two 14-year-old boys and a 16-year-old boy, were apprehended after a brief foot chase with help from the King County Sheriff’s Office K-9 Unit. All three teens were arrested for investigation of robbery, possession of a stolen vehicle and attempting to elude police. (Seattle Police Department)Investigators contacted the registered owner of the Hyundai and were informed it had been stolen.The teens are also accused of three separate attempted carjackings prior to the chase.POLICE NATIONWIDE USING HIGH-TECH WEAPON TO APPREHEND SUSPECTS WITHOUT INJURY: BODYCAMIn the first attempted carjacking, two of the teens allegedly approached a victim opening a door to his vehicle, threatened that they had a gun and demanded his car, according to police. The man locked his vehicle and ran into a nearby business to escape.The same suspects later tried to carjack a 37-year-old woman who was sitting in her car, police said. She refused their demands and drove to a safe location to call 911.During a third reported attempted carjacking, the suspects allegedly stole two cellphones and keys from a 52-year-old man and a woman. The woman was able to point out the suspects’ gray Hyundai to police, beginning the chase.CLICK TO GET THE FOX NEWS APPThe teens were arrested for investigation of robbery, possession of a stolen vehicle and attempting to elude police. They were booked into the Judge Patricia H. Clark Children and Family Justice Center.
David Mixner, a longtime LGBTQ+ activist who was an adviser to Bill Clinton during his presidential campaign and later called him out over the "Don't Ask, Don't Tell" policy regarding gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender or queer personnel in the military, has died. He was 77.Mixner died Monday at his home in New York City, according to Annise Parker, president and CEO of the LGBTQ+ Victory Fund. Mixner had been in hospice for some time, Parker said. In 1991, Mixner was one of the founding members of the organization that recruits and supports LGBTQ+ political candidates."David was a courageous, resilient and unyielding force for social change at a time when our community faced widespread discrimination and an HIV/AIDS crisis ignored by the political class in Washington, DC," the Victory Fund said in a statement Monday. "In 1987, David joined one of the first HIV/AIDS protests outside the Reagan White House, where police wore latex gloves because of the stigma and misinformation around HIV/AIDS," and was arrested.Mixner believed that the LGBTQ+ community needed to be visibly and consistently involved in the political process and "dragged people along with him," said Parker, the former mayor of Houston, Texas. He was social and witty and had a big personality, she said, but added that it was his moral compass that people should remember the most: He was willing to speak up and stand up.PAUL ALEXANDER, POLIO SURVIVOR WHO SPENT OVER 70 YEARS IN IRON LUNG, DEAD AT 78"He got other people to be involved but he also held people accountable," Parker said. "When politicians didn’t make their commitments, he was willing to call them out on it."Mixner grew up in Elmer, New Jersey, according to the New Jersey Hall of Fame, which he was inducted into in 2021.Mixner’s father, Benjamin, was a farmer and his mother, Mary, was a homemaker and notary and later a bookkeeper for the local John Deere dealership, according to his niece, Lizzy Yates. His sister, Patsy Annison, died in 2018 and he is survived by his brother, Melvin Mixner, Yates said.He attended Arizona State University and the University of Maryland and later helped organize efforts to end the war in Vietnam and worked for political campaigns. He also wrote several books, including a memoir "Stranger Among Friends."In a statement, Mixner’s family said they were grieving the loss of a much loved brother and uncle, who at age 6 was convinced by his brother that he could fly and if he ran fast enough, he wouldn’t fall from the hayloft and break an arm. David Mixner is pictured at the Gay & Lesbian Victory Fund’s (now LGBTQ+ Victory Fund’s) Oates-Shrum Leadership Awards in Washington. Mixner died Monday at his New York City home. (LGBTQ+ Victory Fund via AP)"He taught us to open our arms and our hearts. He taught us to stand up for those things and people who we hold dear," the statement read. "He taught us to try to at least try to fly because bones heal."Mixner, who was credited with raising millions of dollars for Clinton from gay and lesbian voters, angered the White House in 1993 by attacking then-U.S. Sen. Sam Nunn, D-Ga. In a speech, Mixner called Nunn, chairman of the Senate Armed Services Committee, an "old-fashioned bigot" for opposing Clinton’s plan to lift the ban on gays in the military.When Clinton began to compromise with Congress and the Pentagon on the issue later that year, Mixner accused the White House of misleading gay leaders. He said Clinton "sacrificed the freedom of millions for your own political expediency." Days later, Mixner was among more than two dozen people arrested in front of the White House in a protest of Clinton’s retreat from his campaign pledge to lift the ban by executive order.CLICK HERE TO GET THE FOX NEWS APPNeil Giuliano, the former mayor of Tempe, Arizona, traveled to New York last month to visit with Mixner, whom he had known for decades, and they talked about politics and life and the afterlife."Facing death compels one to be totally bare and totally honest," he said.Giuliano described Mixner as an "activist with grace" who was influential with people at all levels."It’s not like he wasn’t angry, but he came forward with a way of talking about issues and with such grace and he presented in such a way that brought people in and didn’t keep people out," said Giuliano, who now serves on the LGBTQ+ Victory Fund’s board. "I think that’s why so many people were drawn to him."
Rep. Jim Jordan, R-Ohio, sparred with CNN anchor Laura Coates on Tuesday over whether there was a "double standard" for President Biden after former Special Counsel Robert Hur's testimony before Congress that day.Hur testified that he chose not to bring charges against Biden after he "willfully retained classified materials" from when he was vice president because he "had to consider" the president’s "memory and overall mental state."Democrats painted Hur as partisan and accused him of trying to help former President Trump in the November election by targeting Biden's memory. CNN's Coates said she found Republicans' "fixation" on Biden's memory lapses "striking," as Democrats showed how Trump had also displayed memory lapses. She asked Jordan to "concede" that both Biden and Trump "have a similar issue."HUR HEARING DREW BIDEN AS ‘ENTITLED CAREER POLITICIAN’ AS REPORT SHOWED HIS MEMOIR WAS A ‘MOTIVE’: GOP REPS Congressman Jim Jordan pushed back against CNN anchor Laura Coates suggestions Biden faced a double standard on memory issues. (CNN/Screenshot)"Oh, come on. Come on. I mean, everyone makes mistakes in life," Jordan scoffed. He argued Biden's memory concerns were "obvious" to the public. "President Trump – he’s as sharp as they come, his memory is as strong – I was just with him over the weekend. I know – and the American people can see it for themselves. They’ve seen these examples of President Biden forgetting things," he argued."Look, I take no satisfaction in saying that. President Biden’s the president of our country. You want our president to have his full faculties, but he obviously doesn’t, and the country knows it, and it doesn’t matter how many times Democrats say something different, the country can see for themselves and they understand it, and that is something that Mr. Hur pointed out," Jordan continued. CNN HOST GETS IN HEATED EXCHANGE WITH GOP REP OVER TRUMP'S INDICTMENT: ‘JUST DOESN’T MAKE SENSE' Special Counsel Robert Hur testified to Congress about his investigation into President Joe Biden's classified documents scandal on Tuesday. (Getty Images)Coates again pushed back on Jordan's defense of Trump by referring to a montage Democrats played during the hearing of verbal gaffes and memory lapses from the former president."I wonder why, if the notion is that there is a double standard being placed on Donald Trump, isn‘t it true that there‘s also a double-standard then for President Biden with respect to his mistakes? Why should the American people credit one versus the other if both make similar mistakes that had been played in that actual hearing?" she asked.Jordan again laughed off the question."Laura, come on!" he retorted. "I mean, there were three people who have run for president the last three cycles – Secretary Clinton, President Biden, and President Trump – all three have been accused of mishandling classified information. Only one is getting prosecuted!" "Hillary Clinton took a hammer to cell phones, took BleachBit, to laptops and computers. I mean, you gotta be kidding me! The idea that there’s not a double standard and the Justice Department isn’t going after President Trump, I think is laughable to disagree with that. Anybody can see it," he continued.CLICK HERE TO GET THE FOX NEWS APP New poll found just over half of Americans feel President Biden received special treatment in his probe over mishandling classified documents. (Getty Images)The Republican argued that Democrats had spent years and millions of dollars targeting Trump in probes and impeachments. "Of course, there‘s a double standard and anybody with common sense can see it. And I think that‘s one of the key reasons why President Trump is ahead in every single poll and Joe Biden‘s approval numbers are at what, 35%," he said.More than half of Americans believe Biden received special treatment in the investigation, according to a new poll by Reuters and Ipsos
Published15 minutes agoShareclose panelShare pageCopy linkAbout sharingImage source, Getty ImagesUS actress Olivia Munn has revealed she was diagnosed with breast cancer last year, and has had four operations in the past 10 months.Posting on Instagram, the 43-year-old Newsroom star said her surgeries had included a double mastectomy.Sharing a message alongside pictures and a video from hospital, Munn said she had "wanted to get through the hardest parts before sharing"."Surprisingly, I've only cried twice," she wrote. Munn's health update comes three days after she attended the Oscars with her husband, comedian John Mulaney. They share two-year-old son Malcolm. The actress, who has appeared in Magic Mike, Iron Man 2 and X-Men: Apocalypse, said she found out about the cancer after testing for 90 different cancer genes and going for a mammogram.Although those tests were negative, Munn said her doctor worked out her "breast cancer risk assessment score" - which later led to further tests including a biopsy, which showed "I had Luminal B cancer in both breasts". 'I'm lucky'She wrote: "Luminal B is an aggressive, fast moving cancer."Thirty days after that biopsy I had a double mastectomy. I went from feeling completely fine one day, to waking up in a hospital bed after a 10-hour surgery the next."I'm lucky," she added. "We caught it with enough time that I had options."Munn ended the post by praising Mulaney, her family and friends, as well as doctors, nurses and hospital staff."I'm so thankful to John for the nights he spent researching what every operation and medication meant and what side effects and recovery I could expect," she said."For being there before I went into each surgery and being there when I woke up, always placing framed photos of our little boy Malcolm so it would be the first thing I saw when I opened my eyes."Thank you to the friends who've had breast cancer and the friends who connected me to friends who've had breast cancer for guiding me through some of my most uncertain and overwhelming moments."More on this storyOlivia Munn 'lonely' after scene cutPublished10 September 2018
Published16 minutes agoShareclose panelShare pageCopy linkAbout sharingImage source, ReutersThe UN agency for Palestinian refugees says a member of staff was killed and 22 others were injured when Israeli forces hit a food distribution centre in Rafah, in the southern Gaza Strip.UNRWA chief Philippe Lazzarini said attacks on its facilities had "become commonplace in blatant disregard to international humanitarian law".The Hamas-run health ministry said an Israeli air strike killed five people.The Israeli military has so far not commented on the incident.Rafah is crammed with an estimated 1.4 million Palestinians who are seeking shelter from Israel's ground offensive elsewhere in Gaza.The UN's secretary general has warned that a threatened Israeli assault on the city could "plummet the people of Gaza into an even deeper circle of hell".The war in Gaza began when Hamas gunmen attacked southern Israel on 7 October, killing about 1,200 people and taking 253 others as hostages. More than 31,200 people have been killed in Gaza in the military campaign that Israel launched in response, according to the Hamas-run health ministry. Gaza medics tell BBC that Israeli troops beat and humiliated themInside the US plan to get food into Gaza by sea'My son Ali has already died': Father's plea for Gaza's starving childrenWednesday's explosion reportedly hit the eastern side of the food distribution centre, which is in the eastern part of Rafah. Those killed were said to be a 15-year-old boy and four men aged between 27 and 50."It's a UNRWA centre, expected to be secure," Rafah resident Sami Abu Salim told the AFP news agency as he surveyed the damage."Some came to work to distribute aid to the people in need of food during the [Islamic] holy month of Ramadan. Suddenly, they were struck by two missiles."UNRWA spokeswoman Juliette Touma told the BBC that up to 60 people were believed to have been working in the distribution centre at the time.Mr Lazzarini said in a statement that it was one of the very few UNRWA distribution centres still operating in Gaza after five months of war."[It] comes as food supplies are running out, hunger is widespread and, in some areas, turning into famine," he warned."Every day, we share the co-ordinates of all our facilities across the Gaza Strip with parties to the conflict. The Israeli army received the co-ordinates including of this facility yesterday."UNRWA says at least 165 of its 13,000 employees in Gaza have been killed and more than 150 of its facilities have been hit since the start of the war.More than 400 people have also been killed while seeking shelter under the UN flag, according to the agency.Israel has accused UNRWA of supporting Hamas, which is proscribed as a terrorist organisation by Israel, the UK, US and other countries. The agency has denied this, but in January it sacked nine of the 12 employees accused in an Israeli document of playing a part in the 7 October attacks.The UN has yet to publish the results of an internal investigation launched as the US and other donors paused funding in response to the allegations.More on this storyEU says starvation being used as a weapon in GazaPublished9 hours agoGaza medics tell BBC that Israeli troops beat and humiliated themPublished1 day ago‘We don’t feel the joy of Ramadan’Published1 day ago'My son Ali has already died': Father's plea for Gaza's starving childrenPublished7 days ago
Join Fox News for access to this content Plus special access to select articles and other premium content with your account - free of charge. Please enter a valid email address. By entering your email and pushing continue, you are agreeing to Fox News' Terms of Use and Privacy Policy, which includes our Notice of Financial Incentive. To access the content, check your email and follow the instructions provided. Having trouble? Click here.As PGA Tour Commissioner Jay Monahan expressed hope a deal could be reached with the Saudi backers of the renegade LIV Golf series, Scottie Scheffler pinned the division in the sport on those who defected.Scheffler and several others descended on Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, for The Players Championship this week. The field is missing top golfers like Jon Rahm, Brooks Koepka, Bryson DeChambeau and others because they decided to leave the PGA Tour for LIV Golf. But the defending TPC champion isn’t exactly here for fan furor because the tournament won’t technically feature the best players in the world.CLICK HERE FOR MORE SPORTS COVERAGE ON FOXNEWS.COM Scottie Scheffler holds the championship trophy after winning the Arnold Palmer Invitational golf tournament Sunday, March 10, 2024, in Orlando, Florida. (AP Photo/John Raoux)"If the fans are upset, then look at the guys that left," he told reporters on Tuesday, via ESPN. "We had a tour, we were all together and the people that left are no longer here. At the end of the day, that's where the splintering comes from."As far as our tour goes, like I said, we're doing our best to create the best product for the fans, and that's really where we're at."Scheffler added that he’s not going to slight the others for taking the money that LIV offered. But he’s still trying to build the best product he could with the players on the course with him.ANTHONY KIM, WHO CHOSE LIV GOLF OVER PGA TOUR FOR LONG-AWAITED RETURN, FINISHES LAST IN FIRST EVENT Signage during the LIV Golf Invitational - Las Vegas at the Las Vegas Country Club on Feb. 10, 2024. (Michael Reaves/Getty Images)Monahan expressed confidence that a deal with the Public Investment Fund of Saudi Arabia would come and that he’s the one to lead the sport forward.He added that while the negotiations are "accelerating," the details had to remain private."While we have several key issues that we still need to work through, we have a shared vision to quiet the noise and unlock golf’s worldwide potential," he said.Still, the four rounds of The Players Championship are expected to go off with a few key names on the list. Justin Thomas, Will Zalatoris, Shane Lowry, Tony Finau, Wyndham Clark, Rickie Fowler, Harris English, Hideki Matsuyama, Matt Fitzpatrick, Keegan Bradley, Patrick Cantlay, Jordan Spieth, Tommy Fleetwood, Xander Schauffele and Rory McIlroy are just some of the bigger names in the field.CLICK HERE TO GET THE FOX NEWS APP PGA commissioner Jay Monahan on the 18th green after the Tour Championship, Aug. 27, 2023, in Atlanta. (AP Photo/John Bazemore, File)The first round begins Thursday at 7:40 a.m. ET.The Associated Press contributed to this report.Follow Fox News Digital’s sports coverage on X and subscribe to the Fox News Sports Huddle newsletter.
Join Fox News for access to this content Plus special access to select articles and other premium content with your account - free of charge. Please enter a valid email address. By entering your email and pushing continue, you are agreeing to Fox News' Terms of Use and Privacy Policy, which includes our Notice of Financial Incentive. To access the content, check your email and follow the instructions provided. Having trouble? Click here.It's been nearly five months since beloved "Friends" star Matthew Perry passed away. His stepfather, Canadian broadcaster and "Dateline" correspondent Keith Morrison, is addressing Perry's absence, admitting the grief is difficult and the circumstances are "not fair.""He felt like he was beating it. But you never beat it, and he knew that, too," Morrison said of Perry's past with addiction while appearing on Hoda Kotb's podcast, "Making Space."MATTHEW PERRY'S CAUSE OF DEATH LISTED AS 'ACUTE EFFECTS OF KETAMINE' "Dateline" correspondent Keith Morrison spoke about the grief he's experiencing in the wake of his stepson Matthew Perry's death. (Getty Images)"He was happy, and he said so. And he hadn't said that for a long time," Morrison admitted. "It's a source of comfort, but also, you know he didn't get to have his third act, and that's not fair."An autopsy report revealed in December that Perry died from acute effects of ketamine. Coronary artery disease and buprenorphrine effects were also listed as additional conditions that contributed to his death. The actor was found dead in a hot tub at his Los Angeles home in October. Keith Morrison was photographed outside Matthew Perry's home, where the actor was found dead in his hot tub. (Wally Skalij/Los Angeles Times via Getty Images)LIKE WHAT YOU’RE READING? CLICK HERE FOR MORE ENTERTAINMENT NEWS"As other people have told me, hundreds of times, it doesn't go away. It’s with you every day. It’s with you all the time, and there’s some new aspect of it that assaults your brain," Morrison said of the grieving process. "It’s not easy. Especially for his mom," referencing his wife, Suzanne."Toward the end of his life, they were closer than I've seen them – had seen them for decades. Texting each other constantly. Him sharing things with her that most middle-aged men don't share with their mothers." A grief-stricken Suzanne Perry was seen outside her son's home after it was reported that he had died. (MEGA/GC Images/Getty Images)CLICK HERE TO SIGN UP FOR THE ENTERTAINMENT NEWSLETTERMorrison, who was photographed arriving on the scene the night Perry died, also spoke about whether the news of Perry's death surprised him. "It was the news you never want to get, but you think someday you might," he shared. "Yes and no, I guess is the answer to that." Matthew Perry died at the age of 54 from acute effects of ketamine. (Dania Maxwell/Los Angeles Times)CLICK HERE TO GET THE FOX NEWS APP"He was a larger-than-life person," Morrison added of Perry. "He was always the center of attention everywhere he went… That kind of personality. He was goofy, he was funny, he was acerbic. But even if he didn't say a word, he was the center of attention.""It's gone, but you still feel the echo of it everywhere," he said of Perry's presence.
Published28 minutes agoShareclose panelShare pageCopy linkAbout sharingImage source, Getty ImagesBy Bernd Debusmann JrBBC News, WashingtonChina has warned that a proposed ban on TikTok would "come back to bite" the US, as lawmakers approved a bill that could lead to the app being banned.The bill in the House of Representatives would force the Chinese-owned app to sever ties with China or become unavailable in the US. US officials have long expressed concern about TikTok, citing potential national security risks. TikTok's owners have repeatedly rejected that it poses any threat.On Wednesday, members of the US House of representatives passed a bill which would require the Chinese parent company of TikTok to sell its US operations.The bill - officially known as the Protecting Americans from Foreign Adversary Controlled Applications Act - now heads to the Senate, where it is unclear if it has enough support to pass. If it does, the White House has said that President Joe Biden will sign it into law. Ahead of the vote, Chinese foreign ministry spokesperson Wang Wenbin accused the US of "suppressing TikTok" despite the fact that it "never found evidence that TikTok threatens national security." "This kind of bullying behaviour that cannot win in fair competition disrupts companies' normal business activity, damages the confidence of international investors in the investment environment, and damages the normal international economic and trade order," Mr Wang added. "In the end, this will inevitably come back to bite the United States itself."The move was similarly pilloried by Chinese media, with several newspapers featuring satirical cartoons ridiculing the US effort to ban the app.Image source, Global TimesOne newspaper, the Global Times, accused the US of "ugly behaviour" and abusing "the concept of national security" to seize the app "by force". As is the case with other social media platforms, TikTok is banned in China. Users in the country use a similar app, Duoyin, which is only available in China and subject to monitoring and censorship by the government. What is TikTok and could the US ban it?'Confused' TikTokers deluge US lawmakers' phonesTikTok is owned by a Beijing-based, Cayman Islands-registered firm, Byte Dance. If the US bill becomes law, ByteDance would be required to sell TikTok within six months or face a ban from US app stores and web hosting platforms. Last week, TikTok distributed a message to many of its American users, calling on them to call their representatives to prevent the government from stripping "170 million Americans of their Constitutional right to free speech." This, in turn, prompted a letter from the House China Select Committee telling the company to stop "spreading false claims in its campaign to manipulate and mobilise American citizens on behalf of the Chinese Communist Party". TikTok has denied it has any links with China's government and said it has restructured the company to keep US data in the US. Former President Donald Trump unsuccessfully tried to ban the app in 2020.Mr Trump, who on Tuesday passed the delegate threshold to clinch the Republican nomination to become its presidential candidate, is now against the ban, saying it would unfairly benefit Facebook. This video can not be playedTo play this video you need to enable JavaScript in your browser.More on this story'Confused' TikTokers deluge US lawmakers' phonesPublished1 day agoCould the US ban TikTok?Published2 hours agoTrump says TikTok ban would only help FacebookPublished1 day ago
Join Fox News for access to this content Plus special access to select articles and other premium content with your account - free of charge. Please enter a valid email address. By entering your email and pushing continue, you are agreeing to Fox News' Terms of Use and Privacy Policy, which includes our Notice of Financial Incentive. To access the content, check your email and follow the instructions provided. Having trouble? Click here.This particular weekend of the spring break season has seen the "most bloodshed" in previous years, a Miami Beach city commissioner said, and will be the true test of whether the city's attempts to distance itself from co-ed chaos have truly worked. Gov. Ron DeSantis dispatched at least 140 state troopers and other resources, like drones and license plate readers, to Miami Beach and other popular beach towns in a pre-emptive strike against spring break-related crime, which officials are bracing for as St. Patrick's Day weekend approaches.The city is attempting to divorce itself from spring breakers after making 488 arrests, including 230 felonies – and two homicides – and seizing more than 105 firearms during last year's March madness. Miami Beach Commissioner David Suarez told Lawrence Jones of "Fox & Friends" that he and his fellow commissioners "proactively reached out to Gov. DeSantis and said ‘Hey, instead of coming on the last weekend when there are no shootings, there are no stampedes, we want to be proactive.’"MIAMI BEACH LAUNCHES 'BREAKING UP WITH SPRING BREAK' AD TO DISCOURAGE UNRULY TOURISTS Miami Beach City Commissioner David Suarez said that the community has seen a calmer season in light of a stricter approach to spring breakers. However, he said, this weekend has traditionally seen the "most bloodshed" in previous years, and will be a true test of whether the measures are really working. (Jeffrey Greenberg/Universal Images Group via Getty Images)Suarez said last year's calamity "completely ruined [the city's] brand as a city" and became a primary concern for voters in last year's November elections. As a result, Miami Beach elected more conservative-leaning Mayor Steven Meiner and ousted former Mayor Dan Gelber.  Spring break kicked off with a "successful" first week in Fort Lauderdale after Miami Beach's "breakup" with the annual March madness. (US Sun/Mega)Former FBI agent, Miami Beach resident and Fox News contributor Nicole Parker told Jones that it makes a "world of difference" that this year's new elected officials "back the blue" as the city battles spring break: "Who your mayor is and who your local leaders are make all the difference in the world how safe your city is," Parker said on "Fox & Friends" Wednesday morning. "If you're in law enforcement and your local officials do not let you enforce the laws and your hands are tied, you can expect crime, you can expect violence, you can expect problems.""Frankly, I think a lot of people's jobs are on the line. They're like, 'If we have the same problems we've had the last several years, there will be a problem,'" she continued. "Everyone has stepped up to the line... and it's been beautiful… We love having guests in Miami Beach. We love having people come and enjoy the beautiful beaches we have here. But trashing the city and forcing residents to have to leave during spring break because they don't want to be here for it is unacceptable."  FLORIDA SPRING BREAK DRAWS MASSIVE CROWDS, BEACH BOXING MATCHES TO FORT LAUDERDALENonresident towing rates of over $500, DUI checkpoints, restricted beach access, bag checks, curfews and a targeted ad campaign are among measures the typically quiet city has taken to keep things that way this spring. "This year we got it right and we are being proactive," Suarez said. "The very first week we had FHP (Florida Highway Patrol), we had FWC (Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission), we had a Coast Guard… The reaction from our residents and voters have been 100 percent positive."FLORIDA SPRING BREAK HAS BEACH TOWNS BRACING FOR CROWDS AS MIAMI BEACH CRACKS DOWNJones said that although the response from most business owners in the city about the new measures had been positive, others were upset that a damper had been put on one of their busiest seasons of the year. "You know that's understandable – when people run a business they've got to make money and spring break is a hot time to make money," Parker said. "But frankly, as a former FBI agent and law enforcement officer, safety comes first and protecting the citizens comes first… There have been entirely too many shootings, too many deaths, and it has frankly ruined the brand of Miami Beach." Miami Beach police ask visitors to clear the streets at midnight for the city's spring break curfew on March 24, 2022. (Michael Ruiz/Fox News Digital)"I think that business owners, a lot of them actually welcome this because they know that the clientele coming in aren't going to trash their hotels, they're not going to trash their stores," Parker said. "When people feel safe, it's going to bring a different... group of individuals to celebrate spring break." CLICK HERE TO GET THE FOX NEWS APP"Breaking up with spring break, it's worked and people are heading north," Parker said. "I hope nothing bad happens, but this weekend is going to be the true test I believe." 
Join Fox News for access to this content Plus special access to select articles and other premium content with your account - free of charge. Please enter a valid email address. By entering your email and pushing continue, you are agreeing to Fox News' Terms of Use and Privacy Policy, which includes our Notice of Financial Incentive. To access the content, check your email and follow the instructions provided. Having trouble? Click here.Olivia Munn revealed she has been diagnosed with breast cancer.The 43-year-old actress has been battling the disease since April 2023. Munn shared photos along with details of her ongoing fight against breast cancer on her Instagram. She explained that she received a MRI after her doctor found her Breast Cancer Risk Assessment Score to be 37%. The MRI found Luminal B cancer, "an aggressive, fast moving cancer," in both breasts."In February of 2023, in an effort to be proactive about my health, I took a genetic test that checks you for 90 different cancer genes," Munn wrote. "I tested negative for all, including BRCA (the most well-known breast cancer gene). My sister Sara had just tested negative as well. We called each other and high-fived over the phone. That same winter I also had a normal mammogram.""Two months later I was diagnosed with breast cancer."OLIVIA MUNN ON JOHN MULVANEY RELATIONSHIP CRITICISM: ‘ONLY WAY TO WIN’ IS ‘TO NOT PLAY THE GAME AT ALL’ Olivia Munn revealed she's been diagnosed with breast cancer. (Instagram: Olivia Munn)Munn revealed she's had four surgeries in the past 10 months after receiving her cancer diagnosis."Surprisingly, I've only cried twice," the TV personality admitted. "I guess I haven't felt like there was time to cry. My focus narrowed and I tabled any emotions that I felt would interfere with my ability to stay clearheaded."The actress decided to keep her diagnosis private in order to "get through some of the hardest parts" before sharing with her fans."I've tended to let people see me when I have the energy, when I can get dressed and get out of the house, when I can take my baby boy to the park," she explained. "I've kept the diagnosis and the worry and the recovery and the pain medicine and the paper gowns private."Munn made a public appearance alongside her partner John Mulaney at the 2024 Oscars on Sunday. She also attended the Governors Awards on Jan. 9 with the comedian.LIKE WHAT YOU’RE READING? CLICK HERE FOR MORE ENTERTAINMENT NEWS
Published53 minutes agoShareclose panelShare pageCopy linkAbout sharingImage source, Getty ImagesBy Helen Briggs and Victoria GillScience correspondents, BBC NewsWhales that go through the menopause live longer, enabling them to care for extended family, scientists have found. The research gives clues to the origins of menopause, which is found in humans and a handful of marine mammals only.In evolutionary terms, stopping reproduction half-way through life is a biological puzzle.Most species reproduce until they die, seemingly maximising the chances of passing their genes on to the next generation.Dr Sam Ellis, from the University of Exeter, who led the research, said in some whale species evolution had selected for a longer female lifespan so mothers and grandmothers could continue to support their family long after the end of their own reproductive life."We see just the same patterns in human societies, where women have a reproductive period similar to that of our closest primate relatives but have a much longer total lifespan," he said.Orca mothers keep 5-tonne sons out of troubleKiller whale v shark: Solo orca eats great whiteOrcas 'learning from adults' to target boatsImage source, Getty ImagesThe findings, published in the journal Nature, are part of a decades-long effort to solve the long-standing evolutionary mystery.A team led by scientists at the University of Exeter compared the lifespans of 32 species of whales.They found females of five "menopausal" species - narwhals and beluga, short-finned pilot, false killer and killer whales - lived about four decades longer than other toothed whales.Image source, Getty ImagesThis allows them to spend more time with - thus boosting the survival of - their offspring and grand-offspring.And because they have no more offspring themselves, there are fewer mouths to feed.Image source, Getty ImagesOnly species such as the orca, or killer whale, that live in tightly knit family groups with complex social structures go through the menopause.Rebecca Seer, professor of population and health, at the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, who was not involved in the study, said: "The whale study suggests that it is plausible that in humans, too, the same selective pressures meant that menopause evolved in order to produce helpful grandmothers and to reduce reproductive competition between generations." More on this storyOrca mothers keep 5-tonne sons out of troublePublished20 July 2023
Exercise and heart health are all important and vital to longevity. Check out these five smart Amazon products to consider purchasing if your ticker is top of mind. (iStock)Healthy heart — happy life. That may not be exactly how the saying goes, but the message is clear: Staying heart-healthy is essential for longevity. Taking small daily steps to prevent heart disease, which is the leading cause of death in women, makes sense as you aim to meet health and wellness goals.Here is a list of five items on Amazon that are worth considering.You can find them all on Amazon, and they can be delivered to your door in 24 hours if you're an Amazon Prime member. You can join or start a 30-day free trial to shop. This cookbook is currently 18% off on Amazon and offers an array of heart-healthy recipes that the whole family will love. (Amazon)Food is a critical component of heart health, and this dietitian-written cookbook helps you take the wheel. The "30-Minute Heart Healthy Cookbook" consists of simple, quick, and satisfying meals the whole family will love, complete with advice for all your health concerns and nutrition info. CAPTURE ST. PATRICK'S DAY SPIRIT WITH THESE 10 PICKS FROM AMAZON Track your heart rate, sleeping patterns, fitness and more with the Fitbit Versa 4. (Amazon)A health tracking tool can be an asset to all those looking to improve their lives.This Fitbit makes tracking activity, heart rate and even sleep patterns easy — all from the palm of your hand.  This elliptical has 24 unique workout modes, and will monitor your heart rate, according to the Amazon listing. (Amazon)Getting at least 30 minutes a day of movement is integral to staying healthy, and it’s much easier when it can be done right in your home. This elliptical machine is suitable for small spaces. It allows for 24 different cardio workouts at a price that's a bit more wallet-friendly compared to other exercise machines listed online.15 TRAVEL MUST-HAVES FROM AMAZON THAT WILL MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE YOU’RE IN FIRST-CLASS This scale will not only measure your body weight, but your BMI and your heart rate as well. (Amazon )This intelligent scale provides 15 body composition data like BMI and heart rate in seconds — all controlled through an app.UNIQUE GIFTS ON AMAZON FOR FISHERMEN, GAMERS, GARDENERS AND OTHER HOBBYISTSIt helps you track your progress and stay in control during your weight loss (or weight management) journey.  This sleek Smart Ring health tracker will measure and monitor many of the same things that a smartwatch will. It can be worn by women or men, according to the Amazon product listing. (Amazon)If you prefer a simple ring to a watch, you can have all the same data at your fingertips with this Smart Ring health tracker. Use it to monitor your heart rate, body temperature, sleep quality, track your steps and provide constant insight into your overall health. For more Deals, visit www.foxnews.com/category/deals.
Join Fox News for access to this content Plus special access to select articles and other premium content with your account - free of charge. Please enter a valid email address. By entering your email and pushing continue, you are agreeing to Fox News' Terms of Use and Privacy Policy, which includes our Notice of Financial Incentive. To access the content, check your email and follow the instructions provided. Having trouble? Click here.Comedian and actor Patton Oswalt suggested on Tuesday during "The View" that comedian Jimmy Kimmel's jab at presumptive GOP nominee Donald Trump at the Oscars would only "fuel" and motivate him. Co-host Sara Haines said Jimmy Kimmel's joke about Trump at the Oscars was a "highlight" for co-host Joy Behar and asked Oswalt to react to the moment. "I loved it, but part of me is a little bit worried, because let’s all remember that Trump’s super-villain origin story happened at the correspondents’ dinner when Obama and Seth Meyers were ripping into him. And all I saw when they cut to all of the a-listers laughing, that is going to be a gallery of faces in his head every night like, ‘I must get vengeance!’ So, yes, it was brilliant. But, Jimmy, you may have doomed us to failure," Oswalt said. Behar chimed in and said Trump loves to "dish it out," but said he was "thin-skinned," and can't take a joke. JIMMY KIMMEL PONDERS, ‘ONCE TRUMP IS DEAD’ WILL ‘THINGS GET BETTER?’ Patton Oswalt joined the hosts of "The View" on Tuesday, March 12, 2024.  (Screenshot/ABC/TheView)Oswalt agreed with Behar that Trump is "thin-skinned.""If you want to dish it out, dish it out all you want as long as you can take it. He cannot. And so I’m wondering, again, yes, that was a great moment, but as they cut to all those faces, I'm like, oh, my God, that is going to become Donald’s dark motivational," he said. "His fuel."Behar revealed on Tuesday that she tried to email Kimmel and congratulate him on his Trump joke, but accidentally sent the email to Jimmy Fallon. Trump posted a criticism of Kimmel and his Oscar's performance on his social media platform Truth Social that questioned if there "has there ever been a worse host than Jimmy Kimmel at The Oscars." Kimmel said he received a "review," and read the social media post aloud during the Hollywood awards show. JIMMY KIMMEL WAS REPORTEDLY TOLD NOT TO READ DONALD TRUMP'S TRUTH SOCIAL POST DURING OSCARS BUT DID ANYWAY Host Jimmy Kimmel speaks onstage during the 96th Annual Academy Awards at Dolby Theatre on March 10, 2024 in Hollywood, California. (Photo by Kevin Winter/Getty Images) ((Photo by Kevin Winter/Getty Images))Kimmel was reportedly told not to read the post on the air, but did so anyway. "They are like, you got a little bit of time," Kimmel told Kelly Ripa and Mark Consuelos on "Live with Kelly & Mark" Monday. "I’m like, ‘I’m reading the Trump tweet.' They’re like, ‘No, no, don’t read that.' I’m like, ‘Yes I am.'" CLICK HERE TO GET THE FOX NEWS APP"His opening was that of a less than average person trying too hard to be something which he is not, and never can be," Kimmel said, reading Trump's post aloud on Sunday. "Get rid of Kimmel and perhaps replace him with another washed up, but cheap, ABC ‘talent,’ George Slopanopoulos. He would make everybody on stage look bigger, stronger, and more glamorous. Blah. Blah. Blah. Make America Great Again."Fox News' Kendall Tietz contributed to this report.
Published1 minute agoShareclose panelShare pageCopy linkAbout sharingImage source, Getty ImagesBy Max MatzaBBC NewsThe judge overseeing an election interference case against Donald Trump in Georgia has thrown out some criminal charges, but left most in place.Judge Scott McAfee found six counts in the 41-count indictment against Mr Trump and some of his co-defendants, including Rudy Giuliani, lacked detail.But he said the charges can still be refiled at a later date.Mr Trump was among 19 people charged with a conspiracy to overturn the state's 2020 election results."The lack of detail concerning an essential legal element is, in the undersigned's opinion, fatal," Judge McAfee wrote in his order on Wednesday.He said the charges do not provide the accused with enough information to prepare their legal defences "intelligently", adding that "this does not mean the entire indictment is dismissed".The ruling affects three of the 13 charges against Mr Trump. They relate to a call Mr Trump made to Georgia Secretary of State Brad Raffensperger in which he told him: "All I want to do is this. I just want to find 11,780 votes, which is one more than we have."The other dismissed charges apply to some of his most prominent co-defendants: Rudy Giuliani, John Eastman and Mark Meadows.This video can not be playedTo play this video you need to enable JavaScript in your browser.In his order, Judge McAfee said the charges "contain all the essential elements of the crimes but fail to allege sufficient detail regarding the nature of their commission, i.e., the underlying felony solicited".It comes as a win for Mr Trump and his co-defendants, who had filed to dismiss the charge. Prosecutors could now choose to refile the charges with more information in their allegation, or let the ruling stand and focus on the other charges. The group had initially faced 41 total charges. The former president is facing up to 20 years in prison in Georgia if convicted of the most severe charge of racketeering.Mr Trump, who is running for president against Joe Biden in November, has slammed the case as politically motivated. The Georgia ruling does not address the defence's effort to dismiss Fulton County District Attorney Fani Willis over ethics claims that she had an improper relationship with a lawyer she hired to work on the case. A ruling on the ethics complaint is expected to come soon. More on this storyScott McAfee, the young judge on Trump Georgia casePublished9 September 2023Reasons why Trump's Georgia case is differentPublished25 August 2023


LET'S REVIEW 3

The ultimate review plugin for WordPress  just got even better:

Select schema type, exclusive Gutenberg blocks & so much more.